Why Ho Chi Minh City is One of My Stops in Asia

As previously said, I have been going to other locations in Asia. Not just Thailand.

The last few trips have also been to Vietnam, including the popular Ho Chi Minh City, which is also referred to as Saigon.

I do like Ho Chi Minh City Alot because it has a great nightlife and things to see. I think most Tourists would agree with me on that.

From Backpackers to single men(source). Saigon has plenty to offer travelers. And Tourist that like Bangkok, will surely also like Ho Chi Minh City.

Here is some more details on Ho Chi Minh City.

Ho Chi Minh City and Bangkok are two of the biggest places in Asia (the most important is Jakarta). not too long ago it was noted that Ho Chi Minh city has up to thirteen million individuals dwelling in the city. No one actually is aware of the exact amount, however it was known that there have been eight million, with town being 10 million in the next few years.

In the meantime in Bangkok there’s a city population of aroumd 8 million, with higher city area of around fourteen million. It puts the 2 cities at the same size. I think that if Bangkok did another tally, It would additionally find just a few additional million jammed into the small alleys in the city.

Ho Chi Minh Vs. Bangkok

it acquired me fascinated by evaluating the two cities. I’m at the moment based mostly in Ho Chi Minh City, and I visit Bangkok many time  per year so I’ve been there tons to be able to be aware these thoughts.

For those who had been in search of me to choose a winner, I can’t supply that. I like them each for different reasons. I like chilling in both locations, and every have a style to their own. At any time when I am going to Bangkok I discover most tourists saying “I could dwell right here”, then I go again and I’m completely happy in Saigon. I’ll in all probability have an prolonged keep in Bangkok in the future.

When people email me about residing within the two cities I often say that Ho Chi Minh is years behind Bangkok in infrastructure, but still catching up fast. Each place have completely different economic distinctions, with Vietnam being financially restrained for thus lengthy, but is getting better each year..

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑